Posted by: Heather A. | July 3, 2009

Where is the Dread Pirate Roberts when you need him?

Miracle Max: “Have fun stormin’ da castle.”
Valerie: “Think it’ll work?”
Miracle Max: “It would take a miracle.”

Geez, doesn’t it seem like there are some days (weeks? months?) when the odds in the castle storming scene of “The Princess Bride” would be a walk in the park compared to your life as a mom?  Let’s see: Westley’s brains, Inigo’s steel, Fezzik’s brawn against 60 men.  Oh, and don’t forget the cloak and wheelbarrow.  Um, yep, better odds than facing down a 5 and almost-4 year old and trying to get enough sleep to be coherent for my non-mom job.  Some days it’s all I can do to just make it to bedtime.  Where is the Dread Pirate Roberts when you need him?

Since this is my first post, I’ll admit that I’m not quite sure why I decided to start this blog….I guess because some things are too long for Twitter and I’m tired of posting notes to Facebook.  Most posts will probably be exactly what the title says: Musings of a Mom.  Not a SuperMom, just a mom trying to storm the castle as best I can.  Feel free to join in.

 

Responses

  1. Excellent start…

    “The Princess Bride” is also one of my favorite movies of all time… 2nd only to War Games 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

