Posted by: Heather A. | January 11, 2010

New year, new resolutions

Happy 2010!  It’s hard to believe a whole decade has elapsed since the turn of the millennium, and yet it has.  I’ll be 35 this year, and there’s so much I haven’t done, I want to do, I can’t believe has happened in the last 10 years….

One of my resolutions for the new year is to write more.  I lost my entire 4th quarter of 2009 to a couple HUGE projects at work.  Great visibility, great exposure for my career, but enormously time consuming.  I wanted to blog, but it was a choice between spending what little time I had with the family, or writing about the family.  I chose to spend time with them instead.  Sorry, but you’re just not as important as my boys. 😉

Now, though, I really do want to try to post at least once a week.  I think it will be a good outlet for me personally, and I’d like a record of some of those special (or frustrating!) times as a mom.  Doesn’t really matter if anyone reads it…this is for ME.

So I’m going to try and post more often.  We’ll see if this resolution lasts longer than some others (which shall remain unnamed!).   If anyone’s reading this, will you hold me to it, please?

Responses

  1. Oh, someone will read. Anything about my boys…and their parents. 🙂

  2. I’m amused that The GodMother evidently nags you on blogging as well!

    • The Godmother never nags, she just sighs. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

