Posted by: Heather A. | February 4, 2010

You Capture: Faces

One of the blogs I love is I Should Be Folding Laundry (and not just because the name totally describes MY life!).  Beth does a “You Capture” post every week and invites others to join in with their own pictures on a particular topic.  Well, after months of stalking their blogs, I’m participating for the first time.  You can read more about the You Capture photo challenge here.

This week’s topic is Faces, and I’m going to use it to introduce you to my furbaby, my FIRST baby, Bryce.

Yes, he has one blue and one brown eye.  It’s what first caught our attention way back in March 2003 at the animal shelter.  He’s an all-American Mutt – a mix (we think) of Husky, Beagle, and probably some Shepherd (maybe Aussie?) thrown in there too.

(Confession: I cheated with that first picture.  It’s back from last year, but it shows his face really well.  The rest are from this past week, I promise!)

We adopted Bryce at a time when I was desperate to be a Mom and was struggling with infertility, so when I call him my First Baby, he really is.  My friend even threw me a “Puppy Shower” for him.  Bryce is our baby…and a great big brother to our human children.  He thinks the boys are his.

Bryce will be 8 in March.  We celebrate his birthday on the day we adopted him, March 23. We could not ask for a better furbaby.

You Capture

Responses

  1. Love his blue eyes! Great face shots!

  2. Wow! I love the eyes and the fact that he’s a great big brother.

  3. Love that he’s a shelter dog!

  4. Such unique eyes! I love them!

    http://www.tellyouaboutit.com/2010/02/you-capture-challenge-faces.html

  5. Picked your link at random and glad I did – I hadn’t even thought about the theme “faces” this way! Not to mention that I love dogs and people who adopt them. Nice!

  6. […] few weeks ago, I did a You Capture post dedicated to Bryce, and rather than reprint all I said there, I’ll simply link to it and end […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

