Posted by: Heather A. | March 23, 2010

Happy Birthday, Furbaby

I know I promised my travel tips post next (and I swear it’s ready — written and scheduled to be posted on Thursday, in fact!), but I couldn’t let today pass without a post to my furbaby, Bryce.  Why?  Because today, March 23, is his official adoption birthday.  Seven years ago today, we adopted Bryce from the local Animal Shelter.  Best. Decision. EVER.

To me he is the sweetest, gentlest, best dog God ever created, and he is my BABY.   The fact that he has fur and 4 legs doesn’t matter a bit.

Bryce is about 8 years old now, and Lord willing, we’ll have many more good years together.  However long we have, he has blessed our lives in ways I can’t even begin to express.

A few weeks ago, I did a You Capture post dedicated to Bryce, and rather than reprint all I said there, I’ll simply link to it and end by saying, “Happy Birthday, to my First Baby, my Furbaby, Bryce.  WE LOVE YOU.”

https://katala97.wordpress.com/2010/02/04/you-capture-faces/

Leave a Reply

Categories

